top of page

SHORT FILM

Hotel Moskau

Bulgaria / Germany

Hartmut has lived in Munich-Haidhausen for 30 years. He sees his flat as his cave, which is his workshop, retreat and home. When the house is renovated and even a luxurious attic flat is added, the residents of the house move out.

 

Only Hartmut remains alone in his flat and begins to document his life on the building site with the help of a filmmaker friend.  Hartmut recognises in the building site a metaphor for human existence, and he takes it as an opportunity to try to take stock of his life.

 

When his friend suddenly disappears and the shooting of the joint film project is endangered, Hartmut leaves his flat for the first time in many years and goes in search of his friend, who disappeared during his own research in Bulgaria.

Script sketches: Jan Schulz and Jan Bosse

Status: in production

Production: Bosse Film

bottom of page

top of page

KURZFILM

Hotel Moskau

Bulgarien / Deutschland

Hartmut lebt seit 30 Jahren in München-Haidhausen. Seine Wohnung begreift er als seine Höhle, die ihm Werkstatt, Rückzugsort und Heimat ist. Als das Haus saniert wird und sogar mit einer luxuriösen Mansardenwohnung aufgestockt wird, ziehen die Bewohner des Hauses aus.

 

Nur Hartmut bleibt alleine in seiner Wohnung zurück und beginnt mit Hilfe eines befreundeten Filmemachers sein Leben in der Baustelle zu dokumentieren.  In der Baustelle erkennt Hartmut eine Metapher für die menschliche Existenz, und er nimmt sie zum Anlass, eine Bestandsaufnahme seines Lebens zu versuchen.

 

Als sein Freund plötzlich verschwindet und die Dreharbeiten am gemeinsamen Filmvorhaben gefährdet sind, verlässt Hartmut erstmals seit vielen Jahren seine Wohnung und macht sich auf die Suche nach seinem Freund, der während eigener Recherchen in Bulgarien verschwunden ist.

Drehbuchskizzen: Jan Schulz und Jan Bosse

Status: in Produktion

Produktion: Bosse Film

bottom of page